The Academy Council is the Academy’s executive body. It consists of 17 elected members of the Academy Assembly and includes the Academy’s President and Vice Presidents, the President of the Science Council and other members. The members of the Council are elected by the Academy Assembly in a ballot based on the proportional representation of the research areas.


Secretariat of the Academy Council

Czech Academy of Sciences
Národní 3
110 00 Praha 1

phone: +420 221 403 346