Bonus for Prospective Researchers – Lumina Quaeruntur

The Lumina Quaeruntur bonus established by the Academy Council of the Czech Academy of Sciences as an instrument to support scientific excellence in the CAS is intended to award outstanding prospective researchers in setting up new scientific teams at the research institutes of the CAS to allow developing their science programme focused on conceptually new topics that significantly shift the frontiers of knowledge or are aimed at socially important practical applications. The proposals for the Lumina Quaeruntur bonus are submitted by the directors of research institutes of the CAS after consultation with the Institute Board.


Awarded Lumina quaeruntur bonus

Awarded Lumina quaeruntur bonus in 2018

The President of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic awarded the Lumina quaeruntur bonus to the researchers in 2018:


RNDr. Hana Lísalová, Ph.D. Institute of Physics of the CAS, v. v. i.
Dr. Graham J. Hill, Ph.D. Institute of Geophysics of the CAS, v. v. i.
RNDr. Ondřej Kuda, Ph.D. Institute of Physiology of the CAS, v. v. i.
Mgr. Iva Mozgová, Ph.D. Biology Centre of the CAS, v. v. i.
Mgr. Marie Buňatová, Dr. phil. Institute of History of the CAS, v. v. i.
Mgr. Ondřej Klimeš, Ph.D. Oriental Institute of the CAS, v. v. i.