Visegrad Group Academies Forum Prague, Vila Lanna

13-14 October 2014

List of participants

Hungarian Academy of Sciences:

- Prof. László Lovász President;
- Dr. Petra Csomós Young Researcher Award Laureate

Slovak Academy of Sciences:

- Prof. Jaromír Pastorek President;
- Dr. Dušan Gálik Scientific Secretary;
- Dr. Karol Frölich Member of the Presidium, Deputy Scientific Secretary;
- Dr. Juraj Lapin Vice-President for Scientific Section I;
- Dr. Andrea Zemánková Young Researcher Award Laureate

Polish Academy of Sciences:

- Prof. Andrzej Górski Vice-President;
- Ms. Renata Kuskowska Office of International Relations, responsible for V4 affairs;
- Dr. Agata Roszkiewicz-Walczuky Young Researcher Award Laureate;

Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic:

- Prof. Jiří Drahoš President;
- Dr. Jan Šafanda Vice-President for Mathematics, Physics and Earth Sciences;
- Prof. Vladimír Mareček Vice-President for Life and Chemical Sciences;
- Dr. Karel Aim Member of the Presidium of the Academy Council;
- Prof. Eva Zažímalová Member of the Academy Council;
- Prof. Jan Zima Member of the Academy Council
- Ms. Míla Hůlová Division of International Cooperation, responsible for V4 affairs:
- Dr. Iveta Hnětynková Young Researcher Award Laureate;

Royal Society (UK):

- Prof. Martyn Poliakoff - Foreign Secretary and Vice-president of the Royal Society, Vice-president of EASAC

British Embassy (Prague):

- Dr. Otakar Fojt - Senior Science and Innovation Adviser